Last week I shared a story on my Facebook page talking about 6 Ways to Create Good Karma, which received a massive amount of interest from my readers. This huge response has prompted me to write this article, If You Want More GOOD Karma in Your Life ~ DO THIS…


The Pali term Karma literally means action or doing. Any kind of intentional action whether mental, verbal, or physical, is regarded as Karma. It covers all that is included in the phrase “thought, word and deed”. Generally speaking, all good and bad action constitutes Karma. In its ultimate sense Karma means all moral and immoral volition. Involuntary, unintentional or unconscious actions, though technically deeds, do not constitute Karma, because volition, the most important factor in determining Karma, is absent.

In this world nothing happens to a person that he does not for some reason or other deserve. Usually, men of ordinary intellect cannot comprehend the actual reason or reasons. The definite invisible cause or causes of the visible effect is not necessarily confined to the present life, they may be traced to a proximate or remote past birth.

The bottom line is this….we ourselves are responsible for our own happiness and misery. We create our own Heaven. We create our own Hell. We are the architects of our own fate! By following the 12 Karmic Principles you can create Good Karma in your life – and you’ll just feel good about yourself!



Principle 1: The Great Sacred Principle

As you sow, so shall you reap. This is also known as the Law of Cause and Effect. Whatever we put out in the Universe is what comes back to us. If what we want is happiness, peace, friendship, love…. then we should be happy, peaceful, loving, and a friend.

Principle 2: The Sacred Principle of Creation

Life doesn’t just happen, it requires our participation. We are one with the Universe both inside and out. Whatever surrounds us gives us clues to our inner state. Be and do yourself what you want to have in your life.

Principle 3: The Sacred Principle of Humility

What you refuse to accept, will continue for you. If what we see is an enemy, or someone with a character trait that we find to be negative, then we ourselves are not focused on a higher level of existence.

Principle 4: The Sacred Principle of Growth

Wherever you go, there you are. For us to grow in spirit, is is we who must change and not the people, places, or things around us. The only given we have in our lives is ourselves. That is the only factor we have control over. When we change who and what we are within our heart, our life changes too.

Principle 5: The Sacred Principle of the Mirrors (or of Responsibility)

Whenever there is something wrong, there is something wrong with me. We mirror what surrounds us and what surrounds us mirrors us. We must take responsibility for what is in our life.

Principle 6: The Sacred Principle of Synchronicity (or of Connection)

Even if something wee do seems inconsequential, it is very important that it gets done as everything in the Universe is connected. Each step leads to the next and so on and so forth. Someone must do the initial work to get the job done. Neither the first step nor the lasst are of greater significance – they were both needed to accomplish the task. Past, present, future: they are all connected.

Principle 7: The Sacred Principle of Direction and Motives (or of Focus)

You can’t think of two things at the same time. You should climb up a ladder one step at a time. When you lose your focus, you let in insecurities and anger.

Principle 8: The Sacred Principle of Willingness (or of Giving and Hospitality)

If you believe something to be true, then sometime in your life you will be called upon to demonstrate that truth. Here is where we put what we say that we have learned into practice.

Principle 9: The Sacred Principle of Here and Now

Looking back to examine what was prevents us from being totally in the Here and Now. Old thoughts, old patterns of behaviour, old dreams… prevent us from having new ones.

Principle 10: The Sacred Principle of Change

History repeats itself until we learn the lessons that we need to change our path.

Principle 11: The Sacred Principle of Patience and Reward ll Rewards require initial toil. Rewards of lasting value require patient and persistent toil. True joy follows doing what we’re supposed to be doing, and waiting for the reward to come in it’s own time.

Principle 12: The Sacred Principle of Value and Upliftment 

You get back from something whatever you’ve put into it. The value of something is the direct result of the energy and intent that is put into it. Every personal contribution is also a contribution to the whole. Lackluster contributions have no impact on the whole or work to diminish it.

If you’ve enjoyed this article, feel free to like it, share it, tweet it and share the

Until next time ~ Get Your Zen On

Cherene xx